Bangkok-speak

Friend 1: According to the Expat forum, you have to get birth control from a doctor – with a PRESCRIPTION.

Friend 2: I can’t believe that.

[Later] Friend 2: I asked a nurse friend of mine, she says you can get it from the pharmacy.

Friend 1: Well that simplifies things.

Friend 2: Yeah, seriously. This is is Thailand. People have a lot of sex here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You remember where we were, when we did that day-tour of Bangkok. Remember where we ended up for dinner? Right before we got on the Air-Conditioned Bus?

Oh! Yes, of course.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You need to mop your floor everyday.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You didn’t take a shower before work today?

I showered last night.

That explains why you sneeze everyday, you don’t shower enough.

Entire CONTINENTS of people shower once daily, and are JUST as healthy as you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How far did you walk to the bus last night?

Just 10 minutes.

SO FAR! Megan, you should not walk so far. TOO FAR!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I can’t show my shoulders while on university campuses, but I can buy wooden genetalia on the street for $5?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You want to meet downtown? That’s 5 miles away! It will take us 2 hours to drive there!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There are flies in the fruit.

Just pick them out, they don’t hurt you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

HEY! The internet didn’t cut out once during our skype call. It’s a miracle!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How long have you been with your boyfriend?

Almost 10 years.

Do you think you will get married?

I’m not sure…I can’t decide if I care about him enough to marry him.

Do you live with him?

No, of course not. I live with my brother, and he lives with his parents!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Does your husband get home before you, is his job closer to your house?

I don’t live with my husband, he has his own apartment closer to his job.

So he just comes home on the weekends?

Not usually. He’s very independent.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bangkok-speak

Leave a Reply

