These wishes and wandering hopes

I have a laundry list of distractions, and desires, and because it’s 1:26 in the morning, I’m sharing them with you.

I want to be an architect.

I want to be a mother.

I want to know that where I am is making a difference.

I want to light up the room when I enter.

I want you to trust me.

I want to be able to trust you, which I probably don’t.

I want to re-enter a biracial community and be the minority again. Word, I miss being the minority. Life’s so boring and WHITE right now.

I want to be outside more often.

I want to dance.

I want to explore.

I want to grow, express and do it gracefully.

I want to practice my Spanish more often.

I want to learn to be grateful again.

I want to help other people learn to be grateful.

I want to be committed to something other than work.

I want to be good at something. No. I want to be excellent.

Let’s be real folks – I just want to wow people, be happy all the time, envision my goals and realize them and make an impact without an ounce of angst.

In the meantime.

*Ouch* Life is messy. Learn to laugh.

Leave a Reply

